An Antifa Walks Into A Bar

13076823_10207893283988914_1657258128695237699_n
Imagine walking into your favorite bar in Tulsa, OK and quickly discovered a group of loud racist assholes in there dropping n-bombs and making racist jokes.  What would you do?

If you’re anything like our man Peter, you’re going to let them know that that shit is not welcome in your bar, even if you’re outnumbered.  Even if you’ll probably get jumped by the racist cowards.

Which, unfortunately, is what happened, leaving Peter with some serious medical bills + some time off work to heal.

We at The International Anti-Fascist Defence Fund weren’t going to sit on our hands and let Peter struggle to recover on his own, so we kicked some cash into his crowdfunder.  Here’s what Peter had to say about all the support he received:

“Despite constant harassment, threats and sabotage by alt right, Trump supporters and local racists, I am recovering fine.  The fact is Tulsa is super racist and the assholes I got in a fight with targeted me because I am an outspoken antifascist  and have, in fact, called them out for creeping on drunk women and neo-nazi graffiti.  I live in a town with no antifascist activity.  I live in a town that routinely kills black men.  The support I have received worldwide has exceeded my wildest expectations and i have no idea on how to thank you all (I’m kinda choked up thinking about it) so thank you so much for your support.  I can only repay it by continuing to overcome all hurdles and organize as an ex-prisoner for IWOC/IWW. 

Solidarity, Love and Struggle. 
Peter”

If our contributions keeps Peter in the fight in Tulsa, then that’s money well spent!  Help us help the Peters of the world by donating to the Defence Fund today!

